I just learned that it is National Margarita Day! It’s a Monday and I have my busiest day of classes tomorrow so I won’t be having one tonight, but maybe this weekend.

Margaritas are delicious, especially strawberry, but they are also full of empty calories. Here is a recipe for The Skinny Girl Margarita from one of my favorite chefs/nutritionists, Bethenny Frankel.

The Skinny Girl Margarita

  • 2 oz of Clear Premium Tequila (count 1, 2 while you pour, no need for measuring)
  • Tiny splash of Orange Liquor
  • Juice of 4 Fresh Lime Wedges

Combine all ingredients over a glass of ice and garnish with a lime wedge

Makes one serving

This recipe is for a margarita on the rocks, however, you can also make it frozen (which is my favorite version).

Here is a video of Bethenny showing how to make it frozen!

Happy National Margarita Day! And of course happy Monday!

